top of page

Meridian Toastmasters Club, メリディアントーストマスターズクラブ, Area34, エリア34


This morning I could visit Meridian Toastmasters Club in Omotesando area. Meridian was ever introduced me by a coworker and a member in the previous club. They hold meetings with intensive members and I visited with expectations.

The meeting had relatively small number of the people, three members and three guests. We had one prepared speech and one workshop for Moments of Truth, plus table topics session and evaluation session.

今朝は表参道でメリディアントーストマスターズクラブを訪問しました。メリディアンは、かつての同僚の方や同じクラブの方からよく紹介されていたクラブです。少数精鋭メンバーでミーティングを行ってらっしゃり、期待を持って伺いました。

比較的少人数でのミーティングでした。メンバー3人、ゲスト3人。準備スピーチ1つと真実の瞬間のワークショップ、さらにテーブルトピックと評価セッションでした。

The word of the morning was Ameliorate, introduced by TM Truiter. Very useful word in toastmasters meetings. Usually this club has a session called Current News. In this session, the members discuss some topics from current news.

The prepared speech was conducted in an innovative manner by TM Truiter. On this day, two prepared speakers cancelled the slots but he maintained the resilience with his backside pocket speech. Amazingly he had a plot on his backside pocket. He secured the meeting :)

今朝の言葉は、Ameliorateと、Truiterさんから紹介されました。トーストマスターズの例会ではとても使える言葉です。普段は、「今のニュース」というセッションをされています。このセッションでは今話題のニュースからいくつかトピックを議論する、というセッションです。

準備スピーチは、Truiterさんの革新的なやり方で行われました。この日は、二人のスピーカーで突然のキャンセルがありましたが、Truiterさんは、後ろのポケットスピーチとして、事なきを得ました。なんとTruiterさんは後ろのポケットにスピーチ原稿を入れていたのです。Truiterさんは例会を救いました。:)

Table topic session was conducted by TM Okada. The theme was trading. We shared some ideas about import and export the goods and crossing borders electric commerce.

テーブルトピックセッションは岡田さんに行っていただきました。テーマは貿易でした。物販の輸出入や越境Eコマースについてのアイデアを語り合いました。

The highlight of the day was the 15-minute workshop of Moments of Truth by TM Kawauchi. We efficiently identified ameliorating points by SWOT analysis. That was so fruitful for us, especially due to having a guest, Maeda san, in the discussion.

今日のハイライトは、川内さんによる真実の瞬間の15分間のワークショップでした。SWOT分析で、クラブの改善点を効率的に蜜帰ることができました。とても実りある内容で、特にゲストの前田さんにディスカッションに入っていただけたのが大きかったです。

The evaluation session was conducted by TM Aoki in cheerful atmosphere.

評価セッションは青木さんに温かい雰囲気で行っていただきました。

All in all, they usually have more members and it will be nice to join in their meetings on fresh Saturday mornings.

いつもはもっと多くのメンバーで例会を行ってらっしゃり、フレッシュな土曜の朝の例会に参加したらきっといいことがありそうですよ。

Meridian Toastmasters Club

http://meridiantmc.weebly.com/

https://www.facebook.com/groups/380559595381019/

the first and third Saturday from 10:00 to 12:00 noon

Aoyama Shogai Gakushu-kan

メリディアン トーストマスターズ クラブ

http://meridiantmc.weebly.com/

https://www.facebook.com/groups/380559595381019/

第一・第三土曜日 10:00-12:00

青山生涯学習館


特集記事
最新記事
アーカイブ
タグから検索
まだタグはありません。
ソーシャルメディア
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page