top of page

Shibuya Toastmasters Club, Area32 渋谷トーストマスターズクラブ、エリア32

Recently, I heard a couple of news about Shibuya TMC that they are now evolving. From Area Director, Maki Matsumoto san, and a guest who visited them. I was so excited to visit them to see how they are. 最近、渋谷TMCについて、エリアディレクター、松本真紀さんや、訪れたゲストの方から、渋谷が盛り上がっているというニュースを何度か聞きました。とてもワクワクして、どんな風だか確かめに訪れました。

The meeting was called to order by VPE TM Haruki. As weekday club's challenge, he had to arrange the role taker assignments on spot and he did it smoothly. Also, TM Haruki conducted the meeting as TMOE. He introduced the role takers. Word of the evening today was introduced as "Imaginative" by TM Taka1. VPE Harukiさんが、ミーティングを開催されました。平日クラブの難題として、急な役割変更を手配しなければなりませんでしたが、Harukiさんはスムーズにこなされました。また、今日の司会としてミーティングを進行されました。役割担当を紹介されました。今日の夕方の言葉は、Taka1さんから "想像力あふれる"が紹介されました。

We had three prepared speakers today. The first speaker was Makiko who shared the brand strategy by picking up her experience about chocolate company branding. She introduced us a brand from the Netherlands who uses only the free slavery cacao to produce their chocolate. She shared us the power of story in promoting a brand and she inspired us to use the storytelling power. 今日は3人の準備スピーカーがいらっしゃいました。最初のスピーカーは、Makikoさんでした。チョコレート会社のブランディングについての経験から、ブランド戦略について共有してくれました。児童強制労働に依らず収穫されたカカオだけを使用してチョコレートを作る、オランダのブランドを紹介してくれました。ブランドを宣伝する際のストーリーの力を私たちに教えてくれ、私たちにストーリーテリングの力を使うよう薦めてくれました。

The second speaker was TM Yuji, who recently visited a club in Singapore. He shared his experience to join a club meeting in other country. It was also another inspiring speech with his body language telling his excitements. He made us want to visit a club outside of Japan, and a club inside Japan, too. 2番目のスピーカーは、最近シンガポールのクラブを訪れたYujiさんでした。彼は他国のクラブ会議に参加するという経験を共有してくれました。彼のボディランゲージからも興奮が伝わる、力のあるスピーチでした。Yujiさんは私たちに日本国外のクラブや他の日本のクラブにも訪問させたいな、と思わせてくれました。

The third speaker was TM Paul. He challenged a fact-finding report to share us regarding diversity. It was awesome report from his actual research with enourmous interviews with HR officers in Japanese companies. He unfolded the imaginative story by using the statistic numbers from other reliable reports. He convinced us how diversity is important to our society, especially in this modern Japan. He also had the Q&A session with open-minded attitude with clear answers. 3番目のスピーカーはPaulさんでした。彼は多様性に関しての「事実を明らかにするレポート」に挑戦してくれました。日本企業のHR担当者とのたくさんのインタビューを通じて彼が実際に行った研究からの素晴らしいレポートでした。信頼できる他の報告書の統計上の数字を使って、想像力豊かな話を展開してくれました。彼は私たちの社会にとって、特に現代の日本では、多様性がいかに重要であるか、を私たちに確信させてくれました。彼はまた、Q&Aセッションを行い、オープンな態度で明確に回答をくれました。

Then we had a short break. During the break, Club President TM Kusumi and VPM TM Yohei arrived at the meeting. We conducted table topic session with TM Yohei as the table topic master. He asked some questions regarding sports in the last week. We enjoyed the session with guest speakers. それから、私たちは少し休憩しました。休憩中に、クラブ会長のKusumiさんとVPMのYoheiさんが到着しました。 テーブルトピックマスターとして、Yoheiさんが、テーブルトピックセッションを行ってくれました。彼は先週のスポーツに関するいくつかの質問をしてくれました。ゲストスピーカーも多く、セッションを楽しみました。

Next the evaluation session was conducted by Taka1. The respective evaluators were TM Miho, TM Taka2 and me. TM Miho and TM Taka2 did fantastic evaluation to encourage the speakers. Taka1 precisely evaluated each component of the meeting so that we could review the meeting.

次に論評セッションはTaka1さんによって行われました。それぞれの論評者はMihoさん、Taka2さんと私でした。 MihoさんとTaka2さんは、スピーカーを奨励する素晴らしい評価をしてくださいました。 Taka1さんはミーティングの各構成要素を正確に評価し、おかげでミーティングをよく確認することができました。

After having the award session, we had business session. Shibuya TMC have a series of events in coming months. On November 7th, TM Ruskyle Howser's speech creation workshop. On November 28th, a joint meeting with Minami Aoyama TMC. On December 5th, an inhouse humourous speech contest with seven speakers. On December 19th, Christmast Party at Miki's cafe in Hatagaya. Miki is the founder of the club. 授賞式の後、ビジネスセッションがありました。渋谷TMCは、今後数ヶ月でたくさんのイベントを開催されます。 11月7日、TM Ruskyle Howserのスピーチ作成ワークショップ。 11月28日、南青山TMCとの合同例会。 12月5日、7人の講演者によるインハウス・ユーモラス・スピーチコンテスト。 12月19日、幡ヶ谷のMiki'sカフェで行われるクリスマスマストパーティー。Mikiさんはクラブの創設者です。

I could confirm Shibuya TMC was evolving again. While welcoming many guests and experiencing some member changes, still the heat and passion filled the venue. Please visit their meetings. Their meetings will inspire you with imaginative speeches and leadership. 今回、渋谷TMCが再び盛り上がっていることを確認できました。たくさんのゲストを迎えながら、いくつかのメンバーの変化を経験しながらも、熱と情熱はこれまで通り会場を満たしていました。ぜひ例会にご参加ください。渋谷TMCのミーティングは想像力豊かなスピーチとリーダーシップであなたにインスピレーションを与えてくれるはずです。


特集記事
最新記事
アーカイブ
タグから検索
まだタグはありません。
ソーシャルメディア
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page