top of page

Minami Aoyama TMC, Area32, 南青山トーストマスターズクラブ、エリア32

Finally I could visit Minami Aoyama Toastmasters Club, ex-Sakura Toastmasters Club on Wednesday. The meeting was called to order by Club President, TM A.T.. And she introduced us the toastmaster of the day, who was TM Gije Cho. I met him a couple of months ago at Edo Toastmasters Club and his gentle and warm smile encouraged us to enjoy the meeting. Plus, TM Cho delivered an inspirational speech by referring to a TV program regarding the origin of human beings. He introduced us why Homo Sapiens could survive although they were weaker than Neanderthal, who were stronger but extinct. He concluded that Homo Sapiens could survive by evolving communication. That inspired us to think why we learn and improve communication. We ourselves are weak respectively but can be stronger by communicating each other. What an inspirational speech, well done, Cho san!

ようやく、水曜日に元桜トーストマスターズクラブの南青山トーストマスターズクラブを訪問することができました。 A.T.会長がミーティングの開会宣言をされました。そして、当日のトーストマスターである趙さんを紹介してくれました。数ヶ月前に江戸トーストマスターズクラブで趙さんをお見掛けしていました。趙さんの穏やかで暖かい笑顔のおかげですぐに会議を楽しむことができました。 さらに、趙さんは、人間の起源に関するテレビ番組を参考にして、感動的なスピーチをされました。ホモ・サピエンスのほうが、強かったのに絶滅したネアンデルタール人よりも弱かったのに、なぜ生き残ることができるのかを紹介してくれました。ホモ・サピエンスはコミュニケーションを進化させることによって生き残ることができたと教えてくれました。そこから、私たちがコミュニケーションを学び、向上させる理由を考えさせてくれました。私たち自身はそれぞれ弱いですが、お互いにコミュニケーションすることでより強くなれますと教えてくれました。なんという感動的なスピーチでしょう、趙さん、ありがとうございました!

The meeting had a variety of contents. The first session was the induction ceremony for Kitamura san. I was lucky to participate in this induction ceremony conducted by VPM, TM Miki Aoki, and she promoted us to welcome the new member by high five.

ミーティングはバラエティに富んでいました。最初のセッションは、Kitamuraさんの入会式でした。 VPMの青木さんが行ったくださった入会式に参加することができたことはラッキーでした。彼女はみんなにKawaharaさんをハイタッチで歓迎するよう盛り上げてくれました。

Word of the evening was also TM Cho and he introduced us the word, "Game Changer." He is such a positive person and we could hear some positive words such as game-changing, revolutionary and break through.

今日の言葉も趙さんでした。今日の言葉として、「ゲームチェンジャー」を紹介してくれました。本当に前向きな方です。おかげで、ミーティング中に試合の流れを変える、革命的な、打開する、といったポジティブな言葉を聞くことができました。

We had role takers' role explanation and had a table topic session by TM Aoki. Her table topic session was very interesting by picking up five questions from her recent experience at publishing seminar.

役割担当の役割説明があり、青木さんによるテーブルトピックセッションがありました。 彼女のテーブルトピックセッションは、最近参加された出版セミナーから5つの質問を取り上げて、非常に興味深い質問をしてくれました。

Then we had prepared speech session. Two prepared speakers, TM Takeuchi and TM Hyodo, delivered their speeches. TM Takeuchi introduced us the technical story behind the thunder and lightning, which was very interesting to know the mechanism in the nature.

それから、準備スピーチのセッションがありました。2人の準備スピーカー、竹内さんと兵藤さんが、スピーチを行ってくれました。 竹内さんは、雷と稲妻の技術的な背景を紹介してくれました。自然界の仕組みを知るのに非常に興味深いものでした。

TM Hyodo did a fantastic ice breaker speech. He shared his life so far and concluded a strong message that we should challenge any first things in life as many as possible. He encouraged us a lot.

兵藤さんは素晴らしいアイスブレーカースピーチをしてくれました。これまでの人生を共有し、可能な限り多くの人生で初めてのことに挑戦すべきだ、という強いメッセージで締めくくられました。私たちに多くの励ましをくださいました。

We had evaluation session by TM Kawauchi and two evaluators, TM Sato and TM A.T., did splendid jobs. We had award session with photo session. After the session, we had the second induction ceremony for belated TM Richard and we welcomed him with high five again.

川内さんによる論評セッションがあり、佐藤さんとA.T.さんの2人の論評者が素晴らしい論評をしてくれました。 そして、アワード授与式とフォトセッションを行いました。 セッションが終わった後、私たちは2回目の入会式を遅れてきたリチャードさんのために行いました。

In the business session, TM Hyodo introduced us that they will hold a joint meeting on October 24th with Otemachi TMC and BigTree TMC in Division I Area91 at JX building at Otemachi. Also, President informed us that they will hold another joint meeting with Shibuya TMC on November 28th. And they will hold Christmas party on December 12th. As Minami Aoyama TMC are very active to enrich the club activities so that the club is evolving. Aligning with the meeting theme, they might be the game changer in our Division C.

今回のビジネスセッションでは、兵藤さんから、10月24日、大手町のJXビルでディビジョンIエリア91の大手TMCとBigTree TMCとの合同例会を開催する案内がありました。また、会長は、もう一つの合同例会が、11月28日に渋谷TMCと青山で開催する予定であることをお知らせくださいました。 12月12日にクリスマスパーティーも開催予定でした。南青山TMCは、クラブの活動を充実させ、クラブが進化するように活動しています。ミーティングのテーマどおりに、南青山TMCはディビジョンCのゲームチェンジャーかもしれません。


特集記事
最新記事
アーカイブ
タグから検索
まだタグはありません。
ソーシャルメディア
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page