top of page

Area 33 Summer Time Workshop by Tokyo Mita TMC, Aoyama Lunch TMC and Tokyo American Club TM, エリア33 サ

Yesterday, I joined Area 33 Summer time workshop at Mita Iki Iki Plaza. Area 33 are Tokyo Mita Toastmasters Club, Aoyama Lunch Toastmasters Club, Tokyo American Club (TAC) Toastmasters and HTM Toastmasters Club.

昨日は三田いきいきプラザで開催されたエリア33サマータイム・ワークショップに参加しました。エリア33は、東京三田トーストマスターズクラブ(TMC)、青山ランチTMC、東京アメリカン(TAC)TM、そしてHTM TMCからなります。

This time, Tokyo Mita Toastmasters Club hosted this Summer time workshop under the collaboration with Area 33 Director, ™ Ed Kuiters. On this day, while 7 of Tokyo Mita Toastmasters Club members hosted the event, ™ Mary Sugiyama, President of Aoyama Lunch and ™ Jenny Okamoto, VPM of TAC Toastmasters joined. Plus, ™ Yuku Fujie, President of Pioneer TMC joined.

今回は、東京三田TMCが、エリア33ディレクターのEd Kuitersさんと協働でこのサマータイム・ワークショップを主催しました。この日は、東京三田TMCから7名のメンバーが主催者として、また、青山ランチTMCからプレジデントのマリー杉山さんと、TACからVPMのジェニー岡本さん、さらにパイオニアTMCからプレジデントの藤江ゆくさんが参加されました。

The meeting started with President TM Adachi's call to order. After having word of the evening as “reminiscence of” by ™ Takahashi. Thoughts of the Day is kind of round table session including guests, conducted by the president. The meeting was hosted by ™ Takahashi as TMOE.

東京三田会長の安達さんの開会の言葉でミーティングは開始されました。高橋さんが、今日の言葉として、”reminiscence of"をご紹介いただきました。引き続き、ゲストも含めたラウンドテーブル形式の今日の思いを安達さんのリードで行いました。TMOEは、高橋さんが務めてくださいました。

Now the workshop session started. Area 33 Director, ™ Ed Kuiters delivered workshop for Pathways. He instructed Pathways in encouraging and motivational manner. His presentation was well-prepared and very logical with poetic flavor to describe Pathways as a forest. He demystified the forest by clear presentation slides and clear explanations. He answered all the questions appropriately. All in all, his workshop went successfully and the experience was very unique one to understand in detail very well. We all agreed that we can now easily start Pathways by having his guidance.

ワークショップセッションが始まりました。エリア33ディレクターのエドさんが、パスウェイズのワークショップをしてくださいました。盛り上げて、モチベーションをあげてパスウェイズを教えてくれました。とてもよく準備された内容で、パスウェイズを森に喩えて詩的な表現ながらもとてもロジカルに説明してくださいました。わかりやすいプレゼンテーションとわかりやすい説明で、森の秘密を解き明かしてくれました。また、メンバーからの質問にもすべて答えてくれました。ワークショップは大成功で、今回のワークショップはとても細かい点まで詳細に教えていただき、あらためてユニークな内容だったと思いました。エドさんのガイドのおかげで、だれもがパスウェイズを簡単に始められると納得しました。

The next session was Table Topic Session conducted by ™ Koichi Arikawa. He researched recent breaking news very well and shared the educational insights for each topic. All enjoyed his table topic session.

続いてテーブルトピックが、アリカワさんのリードで行われました。直近のニュースをとてもよく調査されていて、それぞれのトピックに非常に教育的な洞察を与えてくださいました。みなさん、今日のテーブルトピックをとても楽しんでいました。

Plus, we had another workshop session. Effective Evaluation by ™ Taeko Kondo. Her workshop was well-organized and valuable for all of us to deliver better evaluation and encourage toastmasters, especially newcomers. Her workshop had a demo speech, delivered by ™ Akihisa Mikami. I fully enjoyed Mikami san’s presentation. Very interesting and inspiring events and lessons through his business career. And also we had demo evaluation as well.

さらに、もう一つ、ワークショップセッションがありました。近藤たえこさんによる「効果的な評価」です。彼女のワークショップもよく整理されていて、すべてのトーストマスターがよりよい評価を、特に新人の方を盛り上げるために、価値のあるものでした。彼女のワークショップはさらにデモスピーチも用意されていて、三上アキヒサさんに行っていただきました。三上さんのプレゼンテーションはとても楽しい内容でした。三上さんのビジネスキャリアにおける、とても興味深く、感動的な出来事や教訓を披露してくださいました。さらに、デモ評価スピーチもありました。

And the general evaluator was conducted by ™ Jenny. Her evaluation for entire meeting was stunning! I could not believe it was her first attempt as a general evaluator.

総合論評はジェニーさんに行っていただきました。彼女のミーティング全体に対する評価は、最高でした!これが彼女の最初の総合論評だったとは全く信じられませんでした。

All in all, this summer time workshop event was successfully conducted by the host, Tokyo Mita TMC and Area 33 Director ™ Ed’s tremendous efforts. Very productive and fruitful event I could join. It was another super experience we could have in this Division C.

全体的に、今回のサマータイムワークショップは、東京三田TMCの皆さんの素晴らしいホストと、エリア33ディレクター エド・クイタースさんのご尽力で、大成功に終わりました。非常に得るものがあり、学ぶことの多かった内容でした。また一つ、ディビジョンCでのスーパーな体験をすることができました。


特集記事
最新記事
アーカイブ
タグから検索
まだタグはありません。
ソーシャルメディア
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page