top of page

Tokyo American Club Toastmasters, Area 33 東京アメリカンクラブトーストマスターズ、エリア33


Gone the typhoon, came the sunshine. I visited Tokyo American Club to attend Tokyo American Club Toastmasters on Wednesday. 水曜日、台風一過の日差しの中、 東京アメリカンクラブトーストマスターズに出席するため東京アメリカンクラブを訪れました。

It was such a gorgeous experience that I could sneak into Tokyo American Club. It was another privilege to be a toastmaster. At the entrance, I luckily met with TM Ishiwata, who is the principal of FORWARD, and he kindly navigated me to visit the venue.

東京アメリカンクラブに足を踏み入れることができ、本当にゴージャスな経験でした。これもトーストマスターとしての特権でした。 入り口で、FORWARDの校長先生である石渡さんとお会いでき、先生は親切に私を会場に連れていってくださいました。

The atmosphere was completely the same as the conferences I joined in the United States. The table, chairs, services such as coffee and water and lunch menu, all were amazing. I felt truly rich by sitting there. 雰囲気は、かつて米国で参加した会議とまったく同じでした。 テーブル、椅子、コーヒーや水などのサービスとランチメニューはすばらしかったです。 そこに座れて本当の豊かさを感じました。

The meeting started slightly 2 minutes late. TM Risa Dimacali, VPPR, called to order. TMOD was TM Eri Hayashi. She introduced a book called, "the Year 2061" as the theme of the day.

会は2分ほど遅れて開始しました。VPPRのRisa Dimacaliさんが開会宣言をされました。 TMODはEri Hayashiさんでした。 彼女はその日のテーマとして「2061」を発表しました。

And Thoughts of the day was delivered by TM Matthew Pain regarding the communication style similarity in Japan and UK, where he came from. All role takers introduced their roles in fantastic manner.

Matthew Painさんが、彼の出身である日本と英国のコミュニケーションスタイルの類似性について、その日の考えをお話されました。すべての役割担当の方々は、皆さん自分の役割を上手に紹介されました。

Table Topics was conducted by TM Joe Peters. His sense of humor blasted us a lot. On the contrary, I was too serious when appointed and the speech was awful. I should be more relaxed, anyway.

Table TopicsはJoe Petersさんによって実施されました。 彼のユーモア感覚は私たちを大爆笑させてくれました。 私も、指名されましたが、スピーチはあまりにも深刻でひどいものでした。私はもっとリラックスしていなければなりませんでしたね。

Prepared speaker session followed. The first speaker was TM Sally Hunt. Her Speech was related to the family ties. The presentation was perfect. Fancy visual aids, natural delivery and strong message with embedded happiness. It was super awesome. The second speaker was TM Nhu Phuong "Nhu Nhu" Vu. She delivered her icebreaker speech. It was another awesome story. With her Vietnamese background story, it was so inspiring. The third speaker was TM Philippe Grall. His speech delivery was eye-opening by using video to synchronize his speech delivery. The innovative style of speech delivery brought me a new experience in toastmasters. All prepared speakers did amazing presentation with high quality and skills. 準備スピーチのセッションが続きました。 最初のスピーカーはSally Huntさんでした。 彼女のスピーチは家族の絆についてでした。 プレゼンテーションは完璧でした。 素晴らしいビジュアルエイド、自然な話し方、幸福感にあふれた強力なメッセージ。 それはそれは素晴らしい内容でした。 2番目の講演者はNhu Phuong "Nhu Nhu" Vuさんでした。 彼女はアイスブレーカーのスピーチをされました。 またすごい話でした。 彼女のベトナムのバックグラウンド・ストーリーで、それはとても感動的でした。 3番目の講演者はPhilippe Grallさんでした。 彼のスピーチは、スピーチと同期したビデオを使用することで、目を引くものでした。 革新的なスピーチスタイルは、トーストマスターの新しい体験となりました。 準備スピーカーはみなさん高品質でスキルに満ちた素晴らしいプレゼンテーションをされました。

The evaluators for respective speakers were me, TM Ishiwata and TM Rieko "Sugar" Sato, my friend of Ginza. TM Ishiwata did fantastic evaluation. I learned a lot. それぞれの準備スピーカーの評価者は、私、石渡先生とTM銀座の私の友人、Rieko "Sugar"佐藤さんでした。 石渡先生は素晴らしい評価をされ、多くのことを学びました。

General evaluation was conducted by IPP TM Mika Yamada, who just came back from US with her excitement at International Convention. Her general evaluation was so gorgeous with recognition and sense of humor. 総合評価は、国際会議から興奮と共に帰国したばかりのIPP 山田美佳さんによって行われました。 彼女の総合評価は、レコグニションとユーモアの感覚でとても華やかでした。

The two hour session flew like an arrow. I was so fulfilled with the high quality communication. I felt the happiness to be a toastmaster who could experience such an invaluable occasion.

2時間のセッションはあっという間でした。 質の高いコミュニケーションに心から満足できました。 このような貴重な機会を経験できるトーストマスターであるという幸せを実感した訪問でした。

Tokyo American Club Toastmasters

1st and 3rd Wednesdays, 12:00-1:30pm at Tokyo American Club

https://tactoastmasters.toastmastersclubs.org/

東京アメリカンクラブトーストマスターズ

第一 第三 水曜日 12:00pm-13:30pm 東京アメリカンクラブにて

https://tactoastmasters.toastmastersclubs.org/


特集記事
最新記事
アーカイブ
タグから検索
まだタグはありません。
ソーシャルメディア
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page