top of page

Breakfast Toastmasters Club, Area 36, ブレックファスト・トーストマスターズ クラブ、エリア36

This morning came to me with an excitement that I could visit the only one club who holds their meetings in the morning time in Tokyo. And the venue is the most prestigious, Imperial Hotel Tokyo, Parkside Diner.

今朝は興奮して目が覚めました。午前中にミーティングがある東京で唯一のクラブを訪問することができるからです。会場は、最も権威あるインペリアルホテル東京、パークサイドダイナーです。

I visited the venue at 7:45am and club VPM, TM Satoko Soma, welcomed me kindly. Already many members have showed up and been chatting each other over the breakfast.

7時45分に会場を訪れたところ、VPMのソウマ・サトコさんが親切に私を歓迎してくださいました。 既に多くのメンバーが朝食を食べながらお互いにおしゃべりされていました。

The meeting was held by 11 members and 2 guests. Club President, TM Mariko Yamanouchi, called the meeting to order. She started the meeting smoothly and asked thought of the day for TM Tomoko Okura. She shared her thought regarding autumn.

例会は11人のメンバーと2人のゲストが参加されました。 クラブ会長、山之内麻利子さんが、会議を招集されました。 彼女はスムーズに会議を始められ、オークラ・トモコさんに、今日の考えのスピーチをお願いされました。 彼女は秋についての考えを共有してくださいました。

TMOD was TM Yuka Kojima, who is leading the coaching program in McDonald's Japan, and she shared a speech regarding humble listening, which was new to me. The role takers shared their roles precisely with their personal experiences. They showed us some good tips such as 50 yen per each filler word, yes it is strict, and split the voting paper in advance so that the noise would not disturb the speaker, yes it is gentle.

TMODは、マクドナルド・ジャパンでコーチング・プログラムを指導されているコジマ・ユカさんでした。彼女は「謙虚なリスニング」に関してのスピーチをされました。私には初めての言葉でした。 役割担当者は、個人の経験を交え正確に役割を説明くださいました。 いくつかの良いコツを示してくださいました。例えば、フィラーの単語ごとに50円だったり、(厳しいですね)、ちぎるノイズがスピーカーを妨害しないように事前に投票用紙を分割しておくだったり。(優しいですね)

TM Vicki Beyer conducted Table Topic session from her experiences in travelling in Europe recently. Her topic session was so dramatic and we felt as if we were travelling there. Starting from Germany, Sweden, Norway, Italy and again Germany. All shared interesting speeches.

ヴィッキー・バイヤーさんが、最近行かれたヨーロッパ旅行の経験から、テーブルトピックセッションを行ってくださいました。 彼女のトピックセッションはとてもドラマチックで、私たちがそこを旅しているかのように感じました。 ドイツから始まり、スウェーデン、ノルウェー、イタリア、そして再びドイツへ。 スピーカーは皆さん興味深いスピーチを披露されました。

In the prepared speech session, we had two prepared speakers including a substitute of immediate cancellation. The first prepared speaker was TM Yamanouchi. She was introduced as a managing director in marketing department. But her speech was not business oriented. She shared us a story regarding having a dog. I was so inspired by her love for dogs.

準備スピーチのセッションでは、急なキャンセルの交代者を含めて2人の準備スピーカーがいらっしゃいました。 最初の準備スピーカーは山之内さんでした。 彼女はマーケティング部の部門長として紹介されました。 しかし彼女のスピーチはビジネス関連のものではありませんでした。私達に、犬と共に生きることについてお話をしてくださいました。 私は彼女の犬への深い愛情に、とても感銘を受けました。

The second prepared speaker was TM Vicki Beyer, who was the pinch hitter for the immediate absence due to her family matter. TM Vicki shared us three anecdotes in the previous Tokyo Olympic games in 1964. The stories of three Japanese young stars inspired us what we can do now.

2番目の準備スピーカーは、ヴィッキー・バイヤーさんで、御家庭のご事情で欠席された方のピンチ・ヒッターでした。 ヴィッキーさんは、1964年の東京オリンピックにまつわる3つの逸話を紹介してくれました。3人の若き日本人の話はとても感動的で、私たちが今何ができるかを喚起してくださいました。

The evaluators were TM Soma and TM Yoshida. Both of them demonstrated strong encouragements and feedbacks from their personal perspectives.

評価者はソウマさんと吉田さんでした。 どちらも個人的な視点から心強い励ましとフィードバックを披露されました。

General Evaluator, TM Okura was introduced as a finance officer in Coca Cola. She shared fantastic evaluation on the entire program.

総合論評者のオークラさんは、コカコーラの財務担当として紹介されました。 彼女はプログラム全体について素晴らしい評価をされました。

TM Yamanouchi closed the meeting with the best speaker awards and business session. Now I learned that how excellent their operations are. They were implementing new reward program for educational program completions. They were purchasing a compact projector. And they prepared excellent name cards as an advertisement tool. As the club has many female business leaders and professionals, their club operations are so elegantly organized.

山之内さんは、ベストスピーカーの表彰とビジネスセッションでミーティングを閉会されました。 今回、皆さんのクラブ運営がとても優れていることを学びました。 教育プログラムの完了には新しい報酬プログラムを導入されていました。 コンパクトプロジェクターも購入を検討されていました。 また、広告ツールとしてとても優れた名刺を用意されていました。 クラブに、たくさんの女性ビジネスリーダーとプロフェッショナルな方がいらっしゃるため、クラブの運営はとてもエレガントに構成されていました。

Breakfast Toastmasters club is so unique for its operation. Not only holding in the morning over the breakfast, but also many female business leaders who elegantly organizing the club. Hoping you have a chance to visit them as a guest.

ブレックファスト・トーストマスターズクラブは運営がとてもユニークです。 朝食を食べながら午前中に例会を行うだけでなく、多くの女性ビジネスリーダーがクラブをエレガントに組織されています。 ぜひゲストとして一度ご訪問されるチャンスがあるといいですね。

Breakfast Toastmasters Club

2nd and 4th Thursday morning, 8:00 am- at Imperial Hotel Tokyo, Parkside Diner

ブレックファスト・トーストマスターズクラブ

第二 第四 木曜 朝 8:00 am- 帝国ホテル東京内 パークサイド・ダイナーにて


特集記事
最新記事
アーカイブ
タグから検索
まだタグはありません。
ソーシャルメディア
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page