top of page

S.E.T. Toastmasters Club, Area 35, S.E.T.トーストマスターズクラブ、エリア35

Today I visited AIG Kamiya-cho office to join S.E.T. Toastmasters Club. At the entrance, TM Miyuki Koide welcomed me to enter the facility. On the elevator to the venue, Miyuki san told me that AIG people are doing busy after the multiple disasters hit Japan. I could notice that AIG people are the strong supporters in our country.

今日は、AIG神谷町オフィスを訪問して、S.E.Tトーストマスターズクラブの例会に参加しました。 玄関で、コイデ・ミユキさんが出迎えてくださいました。 会場へのエレベーターで、ミユキさんは、複数の災害が日本を襲ったので、今AIGの人々は忙しいとおっしゃいました。 AIGの皆さんは、私たちの国の強いサポーターであることにあらためて気付くことができました。

In the venue, there were more than 16 members including five guests. Club President Sawa san welcomed me with a big smile. And Sawa san called the meeting to order. At the opening, he shared a short speech regarding the club value, Fun, Learn and Spark. It was an inspirational speech.

会場には、5人のゲストを含む16人以上のメンバーがいらっしゃいました。 クラブ会長の澤さんは大きな笑顔で私を歓迎してくださいました。 そして、澤さんは開会宣言をされました。 オープニングで彼は、クラブの価値、楽しみ、学び、スパークする、の短いスピーチを披露してくれました。 それは感動的な演説でした。

And they had an induction ceremony to induct new member, Ayaka san. Ayaka san had one-minute speech and we recitated the toastmasters pledge together. And we did hand-shaking celebration.

そして、彼らは新メンバー、アヤカさんの入会式を行いました。 アヤカさんが1分のスピーチをしてくれた後、私たちは一緒にトーストマスターの約束を朗読しました。 そして私たちは握手してお祝いをしました。

TMOD was TM Yuyu. It was her first attempt as TMOD. She conducted the meeting very well. The word of the day was shared by Miyuki san as "Company". The role takers explained precisely the roles. There were unique roles such as Record Keeper and Laugh Counter. Both are great supporters in the meeting. And Nakae san conducted table topic session with timely topics.

TMODはYuyuさんでした。 TMODとしては初めての挑戦でしたが、彼女は例会をとても上手に司会されました。 その日の言葉は、ミユキさんが「カンパニー」を出してくれました。 役割担当者は正確に役割を説明しました。 レコードキーパーと笑いカウンターのようなユニークな役割もありました。 どちらも会議で重要なサポーターです。 そして中江さんはタイムリーな話題でテーブルトピックセッションを行ってくださいました。

Today we had a special guest, Ms. Pamela Yao, who delivered a special speech. She shared her a few good men. It was really an impressive story.

今日は特別なゲスト、パムラ・ヤオさんが特別なスピーチをしました。 彼女は彼女のア・フュー・グッドメンを紹介してくれました。 それは本当に印象的なスピーチでした。

The prepared speaker was only Hiro Yamaguchi san. Hiro san shared his successful execution of the family days in this summer.

準備スピーカーはヒロ山口さんだけでした。 ヒロさんは今年の夏にファミリーデーを大成功させ、そのお話を披露してくれました。

The evaluator for Hiro san was TM Jenifer. Her evaluation was precise and ensuring. Good advice was shared for Hiro san so that he can brush up his presentation better. Plus, we had the floor feedback session, too.

ヒロさんの評価者はジェニファーさんでした。 彼女の評価は正確で確信にあふれてました。 ヒロさんのプレゼンテーションをより良くするために、アドバイスをいただきました。さらに、フロアフィードバックセッションもありました。

General evaluation was delivered by TM Tomoko Ueda. She articulated each and every role and shared her encouragement and evaluation.

ウエダ・トモコさんから総合評価をいただきました。 彼女はそれぞれの役割を的確に表現し、励ましと評価を共有しました。

At the end of the meeting, Sawa san reported DCM#1 in detail and he encouraged us positively. They will have a demo meeting on October 24th, when guests are full of the venue. Any people can join the meeting.

ミーティングの最後に、澤会長は先日のDCM#1を詳細に報告し、私たちを積極的に励ましてくれました。 10月24日にデモ例会を開催し、来場者がたくさんいらっしゃる予定です。 だれでも例会に参加できます。

Although I was there just for two hours, I could witness the AIG culture, which is support. Their supporting spirit fulfilled me with happy feeling even we had multiple disasters. AIG people are true supporters and welcome us in S.E.T. Toastmasters club meetings!

私は2時間しかいませんでしたが、AIGの文化を目の当たりにすることができました。 複数の災害を抱えていても、AIGの皆さんのサポーター精神は私を幸せな気持ちにさせてくれました。 AIGの人々は真のサポーターであり、S.E.T. トーストマスターズクラブの例会で私達を温かく迎えてくださいます!

S.E.T. Toastmasters Club

2nd and 4th Wednesday at 18:30- AIG Kamiyacho MT Building

S.E.T. トーストマスターズクラブ

第二第四 水曜日 18:30pm-20:30pm AIG神谷町MTビル


特集記事
最新記事
アーカイブ
タグから検索
まだタグはありません。
ソーシャルメディア
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page