top of page

Pioneer Toastmasters Club, Area 34, パイオニア トーストマスターズ クラブ、エリア34


Another club from Division B this term is Pioneer Toastmasters Club, who are the most evolving club. This Friday, they welcomed 15 guests and 31 members in total. This is my second time visit and confirmed that the members are increasing more and more. Pioneer Toastmasters Club is a bilingual club and the contents entertain both Japanese and non-Japanese who wants to learn English and Japanese as their second language. The club atmosphere is international and diversified by members from all around the world such as US, Mexico, UK, France, Netherlands, Singapore, Vietnam and India.

今期ディビジョンBから移動したクラブの一つは、今最も進化しているクラブであるパイオニアトーストマスターズクラブです。 今週の金曜日、彼らは合計15人のゲストと31人のメンバーを迎えました。 今回私は2回目の訪問でしたが、メンバーがますます増えていることを確認しました。 Pioneer Toastmasters Clubはバイリンガルクラブで、第二言語として英語と日本語を学びたいと思っている日本人と日本以外の国の皆さんどちらもが楽しめる内容になってます。 クラブの雰囲気は、米国、メキシコ、英国、フランス、オランダ、シンガポール、ベトナム、インドなど世界各国のメンバーのおかげで国際的で、多様化していました。

Club President TM Yuku Fujie called the meeting to order. Her lively opening attracted the audience. And TMOD was Koji Sato san, who is an experienced toastmaster. Sato san organized the meeting very smoothly and brightly and introduced role takers. TM Kazu Kimura shared the word of the day, "Proactive". TM John Schwerin quickly adopted the word of the day in explaining grammarian and ah counter's role.

藤江ゆくクラブ会長が開催宣言をされました。 彼女の活発なオープニングは観客を引き付けました。 TMODは経験豊富なトーストマスターである佐藤コージさんでした。 佐藤さんは非常にスムーズかつ明るく会議を開催し、役割担当を紹介されました。カズ・キムラさんは、その日の言葉「Proactive」を共有しました。 ジョン・シュウェリンさんは、すぐに文法係とああカウンター係の役割を説明するためにこの日の言葉を採用されました。

Table Topic Master in English was TM Janice Koh. The interesting point in this club is they vote the best speakers from the speakers all together in both languages. And the masters conducts the session respectively. She shared the topic regarding holidays.

英語のテーブルトピックマスターは、Janice Kohさんでした。 このクラブの興味深い点は、両方の言語のスピーカーをまとめて、最高のスピーカーに投票することです。 そして、マスターが言語それぞれのセッションを行います。 彼女は休日に関する話題を共有しました。

We had two English prepared speakers. TM Vincent Tran and TM Yuku Fujie. Both of them shared inspiring speeches. It was good to know the tips to be effective and stay positive.

英語準備スピーカーはヴァンサン・トランさんと藤江ゆくさんでした。 どちらも感動的なスピーチを披露してくださいました。 効果的かつ積極的になるためのヒントを教えてもらえたことは良かったです。

General Evaluator in English was TM John Plets. His general evaluation was awesome in both introducing evaluators and evaluating entire meeting. He is also an Area 55 Director.

英語の総合論評者はジョン・プレッツさんでした。 彼の総合論評は、評価者の紹介でも会議全体の評価でもとても素晴らしかったです。 彼はエリア 55 ディレクターでもあります。

A first time evaluator was TM Peter Lee for TM Vincent. He did great job as the first time attempt. TM Katsuo Nagasawa performed great evaluation for TM Yuku.

最初の評価者は、ヴァンサンさんの評価でピーター・リーさんでした。 彼は初めての試みとして素晴らしい仕事をしました。 ナガサワ・カツオさんがゆくさんの素晴らしい評価をされました。

We had a break time and the members mingled so actively. I observed that the lively atmosphere of this club is one of the reason attracting new members.

休憩時間では、メンバーはとても活発に情報交換していました。 私はこのクラブの活発な雰囲気が新しいメンバーを引き付ける理由の1つなんだと観察しました。

Japanese session started. Sato san politely organized the session. Word of the day was "Giri Giri" from TM Ed Kuiters, Area 33 Director. Again TM John Schwerin effectively used the word in explanation of timer's role.

日本語セッションが始まりました。 佐藤さんは丁寧にセッションを開催されました。 今日のことばは、、エリア 33 ディレクターのエド・クイタースさんで「ギリギリ」でした。 またしても、ジョン・シュウェリンさんは、タイマーの役割の説明に効果的にこの言葉を使用されました。

Japanese Table Topic Master was TM Kyoko Minamoto. She shared topics from her recent experiences and asked three speakers.

The Japanese prepared speaker was again TM Kyoko Minamoto. She shared some effective tips to use Google Map in travelling and persuaded us to use it. It was very interesting story.

日本語テーブルトピックマスターは、源京子さんでした。 最近のご自身の経験からの話題を共有し、3人のスピーカーに尋ねました。 日本語準備スピーカーは、再び源京子さんでした。 彼女は旅行の際にGoogle Mapを使用するためのヒントをいくつか共有し、それを使用するよう説得してくれました。 とても面白い話でした。

Japanese General Evaluator was TM Rio Yamanouchi. She gently and positively shared her feedback for entire session. She shared the tips to avoid filler words, which was a gift for all of us.

日本語総合論評は山之内理央さんでした。 彼女は穏やかかつポジティブにセッション全体のフィードバックを共有しました。 彼女はえーやあーを避けるためのヒントを共有してくださいました。これは私たち全員への贈り物でした。

This day, we had a special session for mentoring program. "Learn, Share and Grow" by TM Moca Ueda and TM Sham Pyarauk. They demonstrated a role play of a mentor and a protege. It was very encouraging and securing educational program, especially for the new members. Kudos!

この日は、メンタープログラムの特別セッションがありました。ウエダ・モカさんとシャムさんの「学び、分かち合い、成長する」 というタイトルで、メンターとプロテジェのロールプレイングを実演されました。特に 新会員のためには、とても勇気づけられ、安心して教育プログラムを進めていける内容でした。 ありがとうございます!

We had award session and business session. They will hold Communication Workshop on October 12th. It will be a fantastic one with many members and guests.

表彰式とビジネスセッションがありました。 10月12日にコミュニケーション・ワークショップを開催されるそうです。 多くのメンバーとゲストを迎えて素晴らしいものになるでしょう。

Pioneer Toastmasters Club is one of the most emerging club now. Their positive and lively atmosphere and high quality of speech delivery are attracting many guests. We can witness how they are conducting the meetings as a guest. You can have fun time with them.

パイオニアトーストマスターズクラブは現在最も勢いのあるクラブの1つです。 彼らのポジティブで活気のある雰囲気と高品質なスピーチは、多くのゲストを引き付けています。 ゲストとして参加すると、どのように会議を行っているかを目の当たりにすることができます。 楽しい時間を過ごせること間違いなしです。

Pioneer Toastmasters Club

2nd and 4th Friday, at 19:00- at Aoyama Life Long Learning Center

パイオニアトーストマスターズクラブ

第二 第四 金曜日 19時から 青山生涯学習センターにて


特集記事
最新記事
アーカイブ
タグから検索
まだタグはありません。
ソーシャルメディア
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page